PM - Subscription

regarding Cyrus products and other hifi related threads
Sonorflac
One+

PM - Subscription

Postby Sonorflac » Fri Aug 02, 2019 11:25 am

I am new to this site and unsure if this is the correct forum to post this.

I paid the £10 subscription via paypal. The email contact detail on my PP account is different to that I used on this site and I am I am trying to contact the Administrator for confirmation that the payment is associated to me.

I cannot PM so I will appreciate any one's help with this.

The reason I joined this site is to hopefully pick brains on a route to replacing my existing set up of Cyrus gear with something that sounds as good but has a smaller footprint. Cyrus 8vs, CD8x, DAC X, FM 7.5 and 3 x PSX-R, and a Hark Rack + Wilson Benesch Square One spkrs. All acquired from Moorgate Acoustics 8/9 years ago. (Except the Rack)
I am not a technically proficient audiophile but someone with an interest in listening to Classical music with a system that is as clear and defined as possible.

Thank you

angelface
Addicted
Addicted

Re: PM - Subscription

Postby angelface » Fri Aug 02, 2019 12:17 pm

Try posting an advert in Private section. If it works your subscription worked!
CDXTSE2/PSX-R(Nordost Silver Line)BC DAC3.7/VBL(Atlas Navigator)MF Baby Mk2(Atlas Navigator)2xMonoX300Sigs(Coherent 4D)WB Arc
HUMAX Freesat+/Sony BDPS280>AVMaster8 and SP+>Spendor C5e>> Monitor Audio RXW12 sub>>4xSpendor SR5

jules

Postby jules » Fri Aug 02, 2019 12:46 pm

I suppose questions are:

1. Do you want to keep your speakers or change/upgrade?
2. What's the room size?
3. What's your budget?
4. Do you still want to play CDs are thinking of streaming?

8)
Cyrus CD8x/PreVs2/Xpower -> Cyrus i/cs, 4TC, Oddy -> Leema Xone

callen24
Addicted
Addicted

Postby callen24 » Fri Aug 02, 2019 1:18 pm

assuming you keep the same speakers, there are a couple of options if you want to stay with cyrus

2 boxes